Home About Us/Search Site Musical 80s Movies  Comedy Family  Tv Movies  Vampires Action  Christmas Movies/Cartoons Drama  Rare Halloween DVDs Movies Horror/Sci-Fi Hallmark/Classic  Privacy Policy and FAQ


This DVD has a basic PC or no menu. This DVD is a High Quality DVD+R BACKUP. This title is very rare, out of print and has NO FUTURE RELEASE DATE pending.

Eyes on the Prize: 1954-1985 (7 DVDs, Special Edition)

Eyes on the Prize: 1954-1985

Complete, unedited, uncensored 7 DVD/14 episode version.

Special Educator's Edition which includes study guides for all episodes on a cd-rom

Eyes on the Prize is a 14-hour documentary series about the African-American Civil Rights Movement. The series was produced in two stages: Eyes on the Prize: America's Civil Rights Years 1954–1964 consists of the first six episodes covering the time period between the Brown v. Board decision and the Selma to Montgomery marches. It was broadcast in 1987 on PBS. The remaining 8 episodes make up Eyes on the Prize II: America at the Racial Crossroads 1965–1985, which was broadcast on PBS in 1990. The series was also shown in the United Kingdom on BBC2.

Created and executive-produced by Henry Hampton at Blackside, Inc., the series uses primary sources (such as archival footage and interviews with persons involved in the mentioned events) to record the growth of the civil rights movement in the United States, with special focus on the ordinary people who effected the change. It has been lauded for its depiction of the Civil Rights Movement, and used extensively in schools and other educational settings as a way to convey the experiences and struggle for civil rights in America.

The title of the series is derived from the song "Keep Your Eyes on the Prize", which is used in each episode as the opening theme music.

The film originated as two sequential projects. Part one, six hours long, was shown on PBS in early 1987 as Eyes on the Prize: America's Civil Rights Years (1954–1965). Eight more hours were broadcast in 1990 as Eyes on the Prize II: America at the Racial Crossroads (1965–1985).

01 – Awakenings (1954–1956)

02 – Fighting Back (1957–1962)

03 – Ain't Scared of Your Jails (1960–1961)

04 – No Easy Walk (1961–1963)

05 – Mississippi Is This America (1962–1964)

06 – Bridge to Freedom (1965)

07 – The Time Has Come (1964–1966)

08 – Two Societies (1965–1968)

09 – Power! (1967–1968)

10 – The Promised Land (1967–1968)

11 – Ain't Gonna Shuffle No More (1964–1972)

12 – A Nation of Law (1968–1971)

13 – The Keys to the Kingdom (1974–1980)

14 – Back to the Movement (1979–1983)

Comes with case and artwork.